53 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Leson Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              service was great"|"

              Service was great"|"

              GRETNA, LA

              Business Response
              Tracey, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Leson Chevrolet thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              Mar 13, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Long wait and paper/work order was mixed...

              Long wait and paper/work order was mixed up with another customer waited 4 hours for nothing "|"

              NEW ORLEANS, LA

              Business Response
              We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the experience that you had at our dealership. We assure you that 100% customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and would like the chance to further understand what happened. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we can resolve your concerns.
              Mar 05, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 28 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Had the right car at the right price and...

              Had the right car at the right price and gave us great service"|"

              CHICAGO, IL

              Business Response
              We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future!
              Feb 28, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 28 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great job "|"

              Great job "|"

              NEW ORLEANS, LA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Feb 28, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 47 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great.

              Great.

              MARRERO, LA

              Business Response
              The whole Leson Chevrolet team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Feb 09, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 66 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The only issue I had was the timing of...

              The only issue I had was the timing of my ride to work. I was told over the phone that since I had to be at work around 8:00am, I should drop the car at 7:00 am so that I could get my courtesy ride to work on time. However once I got there I was told the courtesy driver would not arrive until after 7:30 am, at which it is almost certain you will get stuck in heavy traffic (I usually leave my house at 7:15 am to make it to work around 7:45 am). The driver actually showed up at 7:45 am so of course I arrived to work around 8:15 am. I wished that I was told so that I could have gotten an Uber ride immediately after dropping my car.

              NEW ORLEANS, LA

              Business Response
              We would like to thank you for sharing this feedback. Claudia, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership and we will be sharing your comments with our team.
              Jan 23, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 70 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I recently went to inquiries about...

              I recently went to inquiries about purchasing a car and was very displeased with the sales team for deceptive offers BUT, I more recently went to get service on my vehicle and the service team was excellent!!!

              GRETNA, LA

              Business Response
              The whole Leson Chevrolet team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Jan 18, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 70 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Quock service and great detail on the...

              Quock service and great detail on the problem

              NEW ORLEANS, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you very much!
              Jan 18, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 74 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              There is certainly nothing outstanding...

              There is certainly nothing outstanding about visiting your dealership for service - I actually DREAD it all the time.

              LAFITTE, LA

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate the feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of further assistance.
              Jan 17, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 78 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I recently upgraded my camaro from a...

              I recently upgraded my camaro from a 2015 to 2017 my representative was extremely helpful with all my needs and I was in and out of there with my new car within a hour and half.

              NEW ORLEANS, LA

              Business Response
              Julious, thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Leson Chevrolet, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs.
              Jan 09, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 80 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              When I finally did get my vehicle...

              When I finally did get my vehicle repaired, the experience was pretty good and pretty fast. But having made two previous trips for the same repair, only to be told additional parts were needed, was a waste of my time. In fact, the second trip, I was never called to inform me that my parts had arrived. Prior to the final trip, I had been told the parts would arrive in 6 days, but two weeks later I called to inquire about the order and was told the parts were in. Yet again, no one called to inform me.

              HARAHAN, LA

              Business Response
              The whole Leson Chevrolet team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Jan 09, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 82 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              There was no sense of professionalism...

              There was no sense of professionalism from anyone I interacted with from the service advisor, the lady at the service desk, the lady assisting with loaner cars and the young lady at the front desk. Service advisor was unhelpful with my inquiries, never called to update me on my car, only upon completion. Lady at the service desk raised her voice at me to go to the cashier despite the fact that I was standing in the line for the cashier, however she was too busy talking to other employees to notice that there was a line. I waited almost 2 hours in total for a loaner because this particular employee was texting back and forward with her daughter and taking snack breaks. The standards and expectations are clearly not very high at this dealership, I wouldn't return even for free service.

              HOUSTON, TX

              Business Response
              We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the experience that you had at our dealership. We assure you that 100% customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and would like the chance to further understand what happened. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we can resolve your concerns.
              Jan 05, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 84 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Pretty average. About an hour for a...

              Pretty average. About an hour for a scheduled oil change.

              MARRERO, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit.
              Jan 04, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 90 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was satisfied with the work done.

              I was satisfied with the work done.

              METAIRIE, LA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Dec 29, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 91 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The trade in and buying process was...

              The trade in and buying process was fine. My problem is with the pay out on my trade in. It is now 2wks since it was done and now the finance co is calling me harassing me for payment because the dealership has not sent out the check. The original pay out quote from the trade has probably expired. So who is going to be responsible for the remainder that will be due because someone at Leson Chevrolet took too long to print a check and mail it off? I have been trying to get in touch with a Ms Stacia Joseph for a week now. I have left at least 2 messages and have not received a return phone call. I also called Pat Carson earlier today she also did not return my call. Will someone just please let me know when the check will be mailed?

              CHALMETTE, LA

              Business Response
              On behalf of the Leson Chevrolet team, we would like to extend our apologies to you for your last visit with us. We strive to ensure an excellent experience and since we did not provide this in your case, we want to make things right. Cheri, we would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about what happened and take steps to resolve this situation. Please contact us at your convenience.
              Dec 30, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 91 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              It was a great experience. I would...

              It was a great experience. I would recommend your business to others.

              BRIDGE CITY, LA

              Business Response
              We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future!
              Dec 28, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 145 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Since I purchased my 2016 Camaro 8...

              Since I purchased my 2016 Camaro 8 months ago, Nothing good have come out of purchasing this vehicle. Within three days of the purchase my engine light came on. The dealer promise me a detailed cleaning which have never happen.

              JEFFERSON, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for your feedback and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. At Leson Chevrolet we pride ourselves on providing top-notch service and the experience you describe is not acceptable. We want to research your situation and discuss options to make things right. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we can work on a solution.
              Nov 09, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 159 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good

              Good

              HARVEY, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Oct 21, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 166 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Polite, efficient and fast service. Very...

              Polite, efficient and fast service. Very pleased!

              NEW ORLEANS, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 168 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My oil filter was left loose causing me...

              My oil filter was left loose causing me to lose oil. My husband noticed the oil spot in our driveway. I expect a more professional service, especially at the dealership. That was poor work performance.

              BRAITHWAITE, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X