41 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Leson Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              good service"|"

              Good service"|"

              MARRERO, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you so much!
              Mar 15, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I love dealing with Leson but one issue...

              I love dealing with Leson but one issue I had this past time that I went for an oil change no one mentioned that the price for an oil change has went up which was very disappointing. I was paying $30 and was caught off guard when I had to pay $60. You guys should be up front with your customers and not hide things like this."|"

              MARRERO, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 28 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Carlos was very helpful."|"

              Carlos was very helpful."|"

              MARRERO, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for filling out our survey and giving us this great feedback. It's encouraging to know that our team made such a great impression on you. We hope to see you again in the future.
              Feb 28, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 35 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Bought my car as a demo 3-25-14 don't...

              Bought my car as a demo 3-25-14 don't understand how my factory warranty started in august of 2013 when I didn't even own the car at the time. I've bought plenty cars from Chevorlet and NEVER had this problem. I can tell you that I'll never buy another car from Chevorlet. I tried asking a sales manager these questions but I get the run around that someone will call and guess what nothing. I think the service there is not like it use to be and for that reason I am done!!

              MARRERO, LA

              Business Response
              We would like to apologize for the experience that you had at our dealership. We assure you that 100% customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and would like the chance to further understand what happened. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we can resolve your concerns.
              Feb 21, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 54 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Without an appointment I think it was...

              Without an appointment I think it was very timely. Not a long wait at all. Very pleased

              WAGGAMAN, LA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Feb 02, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 79 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly, professional, helpful and prompt

              Friendly, professional, helpful and prompt

              CHALMETTE, LA

              Business Response
              Amanda, thank you for providing this great feedback on our staff. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon!
              Jan 08, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 83 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was there to get my oil changed and...

              I was there to get my oil changed and waited an hour and a half. After that I went to check on the status and my car had actually been sitting there ready for 30 minutes they just had left my paperwork on a desk. Then they gave me the wrong keys when they checked me out. They also did not reset my oil life so I had to figure that out. I will only go back because I have one more free oil change but will not go back and pay.

              BELLE CHASSE, LA

              Business Response
              We would like to apologize for the experience that you had at our dealership. We assure you that 100% customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and would like the chance to further understand what happened. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we can resolve your concerns.
              Jan 10, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 88 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everyone I encountered during my visit...

              Everyone I encountered during my visit was helpful and friendly. My salesman, Mr Alexander, was very friendly and knowledgeable about the vehicle is was interested in. All in all, it was a very pleasant buying experience.

              TERRYTOWN, LA

              Business Response
              Denise, thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Leson Chevrolet, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs.
              Dec 31, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 125 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My wife said she waited over an hour...

              My wife said she waited over an hour even though we had an appointment. She said from now on we will go across the street to the 15 minute oil change!

              HARVEY, LA

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Philip, we value your business and we will review your comments with our team. Please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss your feedback in greater detail.
              Nov 24, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 130 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2010 Traverse in for the...

              I brought my 2010 Traverse in for the 6th time for the same thing since JULY, 2016 when I spent $1200 to 'fix' it. It went back in 4 more times after the first time in July....with the service manager even bringing it home in order to try to figure out what was wrong with it (traction control/stability track warning kept coming on). The 6th time I was told that i need to spend another $853 to change a part in order for them to tell me what was wrong with the car (this was after they had it for 7 day). I was also accused of refusing to change a part that was recommended to be change during a previous visit. This was NOT true at all. I was never told at any time during visits 2-5 that any other parts needed to be changed. I believe that Leson unnecessarily changed the wrong part in JULY which is why the error repeated so many time over the summer. I drove at least 5 different loaner cars from Leson during this time period and for a minimum of 30 days. Ridiculous. In response to the visit, I traded in my car and purchase a Toyota.

              METAITIE, LA

              Business Response
              We would like to thank you for sharing this feedback and apologize that we did not meet your expectations. At Leson Chevrolet, we pride ourselves on ensuring that all of our customers are satisfied and we want to make things right. We would like to speak with you regarding the situation and discuss options. Please contact us at your earliest convenience.
              Nov 21, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 131 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Blaze was great to work with.

              Blaze was great to work with.

              MARRERO, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Nov 18, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 145 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              A pleasure working with a sales person ...

              A pleasure working with a sales person like Jack

              GRETNA, LA

              Business Response
              We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future!
              Nov 05, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 153 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Special thanks to Mr. Shane Lambert for...

              Special thanks to Mr. Shane Lambert for a great job on the repair of my vehicle he when above his duty to assure us that the problems would be taken care. Thank again for a GREAT JOB Mr, Shane Lambert

              BELLE CHASSE, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Vergie. Each employee is a valued member of the Leson Chevrolet team and all of us are focused on providing great service! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!
              Oct 28, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 160 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Gilda was fantastic. Called me to...

              Gilda was fantastic. Called me to schedule the service. Personally met me there. Shane Called as soon as it was ready to pick up. I was given a vehicle to drive while I had it serviced. Very happy

              KENNER, LA

              Business Response
              Darla, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Leson Chevrolet team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Oct 21, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 180 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone was very courteous and the work...

              Everyone was very courteous and the work was done in a timely manner.

              LULING, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 188 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              n/a

              N/a

              METAIRIE, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 215 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I dropped my car off monday morning, i...

              I dropped my car off monday morning, i had an appt for 8 but arrived at 745. I was told to sit in the triage area and my advisor shane would be right with me. Shane walked up to me about 10 mins later and just asked me if i been told about the fees i would have to pay and i told him i was just told to sit and wait for him. He then ran through the prices i would have to pay and then set me up for the shuttle. I tried to ask him a question but he seemed as if i was bothering him. After i got home i hadn't heard anything. I called at 2 and left a msg for shane with no response so i called back at about 5ish and shane told me he must have my wrong number, but when i left a msg i gave my number also when i signed up for the shuttle my number was put on that paper. Shane told me my car would not be ready that day but would be the first car of the day the following day. Tuesday after waiting to 1 without hearing anything i called the service dept and talked to shane. He told me he would track the worker down and call me right back. An hour and a half went by and i called him back. No answer, i left a msg. I finally got my car back at 4 pm on tuesday. I called a few times to the service dept and there was a recording saying they was away from the desk. I have used leson several times and newr had this problem. I am totally unsatisfied with my last visit with the sercive dept and think i may have to find a new place to get my veh serviced. I have kids. It is very hard to have to be without a car and not given any ifo on when i may have my veh back or being offered an option to use one of the vehs there or rent one

              GRETNA, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 215 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very good and professional

              Very good and professional

              MARRERO, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 298 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I find the wait time is long. Kindness...

              I find the wait time is long. Kindness and courtesy is a must in business. Employees shooting the breeze, should be behind the scenes when customers are waiting.

              LAPLACE, LA

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Joan, we value your business and we will review your comments with our team. Please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss your feedback in greater detail.
              Jun 07, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 300 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I enjoy my first visitor job well done.

              I enjoy my first visitor job well done.

              BELLE CHASSE, LA

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Jun 02, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X